Back

Connecticut Hospital Association

Home

Hospital Media Contacts

A directory of hospital media contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
860-889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Stephen Coates
Public Relations Specialist
860-456-6112
steve.coates@hhchealth.org

Bridgeport Hospital

John Cappiello
Media Relations Coordinator
203-384-3637
john.cappiello@bpthosp.org

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations and Volunteer Service
203-876-4060
karen.kipfer@bpthosp.org

Connecticut Children's

Monica Buchanan
Senior Director of Strategic and Enterprise Commun
860-837-5701
mbuchanan@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Assistant Vice President, Public, Community and Go
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@nuvancehealth.org

Amy Forni
Director of External Communications
203-739-7478
amy.forni@nuvancehealth.org

Greenwich Hospital

Magaly Olivero
Media Relations Coordinator
203-863-3463
magaly.olivero@greenwichhospital.org

Dana Marnane
VP, Public Relations
203-863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Griffin Hospital

Christian Meagher
Senior Communications Specialist
203-732-7431
cmeagher@griffinhealth.org

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Fiona Phelan
Media Relations Manager
860-271-4634
Fiona.Phelan@ynhh.org

Manchester Memorial Hospital

Nina Kruse
Chief Communications Officer and Sr. VP, Community
860-646-1222
nkruse@echn.org

Middlesex Health

Amanda Falcone
Director, Public Relations
860-358-6980
amanda.falcone@midhosp.org

Norwalk Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Assistant Vice President, Public, Community and Go
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@nuvancehealth.org

Amy Forni
Director of External Communications
203-739-7478
amy.forni@nuvancehealth.org

Rockville General Hospital

Nina Kruse
Chief Communications Officer and Sr. VP, Community
860-872-5100
nkruse@echn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Kaitlin Rocheleau
Media Relations and Communications Specialist
860-714-1076
kaitlin.rocheleau@trinityhealthofne.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Stephanie Valickis
Corporate Communications Specialist
203-709-6240
stephanie.valickis@trinityhealthofne.org

Sharon Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Assistant Vice President, Public, Community and Go
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@nuvancehealth.org

Stamford Health

Andrea Jodko
Communications Director
203-276-5511
ajodko@stamhealth.org

Jake Gaydos
Communications Lead
203-276-2201
jgaydos@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Lauren Woods
Health Information Officer
860-679-2139
lauren.woods@uconn.edu

Waterbury Hospital

Lauresha Xhihani
Director of Communications and Marketing
203-573-6717
lauresha.xhihani@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
860-889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Stephen Coates
Public Relations Specialist
860-456-6112
steve.coates@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Dana Marnane
VP, Public Relations
203-863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Mark D'Antonio
Media Relations Coordinator
203-688-2493
mark.dantonio@ynhh.org

Full Version