Hospital Media Contacts

A directory of hospital media contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
(860) 889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Bridgeport Hospital

John Cappiello
Media Relations Coordinator
(203) 384-3637
john.cappiello@bpthosp.org

Bristol Hospital

Christopher Boyle
Director of Public Relations
(860) 585-3887
cboyle@bristolhospital.org

The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Pamela Cruz
Marketing Communications Specialist
(860) 224-5011
pamela.cruz@hhchealth.org

Eveline Schaffer-Shekhman
Director, Planning & Marketing, Central Registrati
(860) 803-1510
eveline.schaffer-shekhman@HHChealth.org

Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Monica Buchanan
Assistant Director of Communications
(860) 837-5701
mbuchanan@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Director, Public & Government Relations
(203) 739-7919
andrea.rynn@wchn.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Laura Dunn
Director, Marketing and Communications
(860) 963-6598
ladunn@daykimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Dana Marnane
VP, Public Relations
(203) 863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Magaly Olivero
Media Relations Coordinator
(203) 863-3463
magaly.olivero@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Ken Roberts
Director, Communications and Public Affairs
(203) 732-7432
kroberts@griffinhealth.org

Hartford Hospital

Tina Varona
Media Relations Manager
(860) 972-4475
tina.varona@hhchealth.org

Rebecca Stewart
Director, Media Relations
(860) 972-4285
rebecca.stewart@hhchealth.org

Pamela Cruz
Marketing Manager
(860) 972-4441
pamela.cruz@hhchealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Timothy LeBouthillier
Director, Community Relations & Development
(860) 496-6544
tlebouthillier@hungerford.org

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Mike O'Farrell
Director, Communications & Marketing
(860) 271-4838
michael.ofarrell@lmhosp.org

Manchester Memorial Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corporate Communications and Publi
(860) 646-1222
nkruse@echn.org

Jennifer Tross
Director, Marketing & Community Outreach
(860) 647-6456
jtross@echn.org

Middlesex Hospital

Amanda Falcone
Director, Public Relations and Communications
(860) 358-6980
amanda.falcone@midhosp.org

MidState Medical Center

Eveline Schaffer-Shekhman
Director, Planning & Marketing, Central Registrati
(860) 803-1510
eveline.schaffer-shekhman@HHChealth.org

Milford Hospital

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Volunteer Services
(203) 876-4060
karen.kipfer@milfordhospital.org

Rockville General Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corporate Communications and Publi
(860) 872-5100
nkruse@echn.org

Jennifer Tross
Director, Marketing & Community Outreach
(860) 647-6456
jtross@echn.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Danielle Swift
CMO
(475) 210-6431
danielle.swift@ascension.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Lauren Woods
Health Information Officer
(860) 679-2139
lauren.woods@uconn.edu

Waterbury Hospital

Patty Charvat
Interim Director, Public Relations/Media Relations
(203) 573-6718
pcharvat@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
(860) 456-9116
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Shawn Maynard
Executive Director, Foundation
(860) 456-6861
shawn.maynard@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Robert Hutchison
Vice President, Marketing and Communications
(203) 688-5703
rob.hutchison@ynhh.org

Katie Murphy
Associate Director, Marketing/Communications
(203) 688-2492
katie.murphy@ynhh.org

Mark D'Antonio
Media Relations Coordinator
(203) 688-2493
mark.dantonio@ynhh.org