Hospital Media Contacts

A directory of hospital media contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
860-889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Bridgeport Hospital

John Cappiello
Media Relations Coordinator
203-384-3637
john.cappiello@bpthosp.org

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Volunteer Services
203-876-4060
karen.kipfer@bpthosp.org

Bristol Health

Christopher Boyle
Director of Public Relations
860-585-3887
cboyle@bristolhospital.org

Connecticut Children's

Monica Buchanan
Assistant Director of Communications
860-837-5701
mbuchanan@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Director, Public & Government Relations
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@wchn.org

Greenwich Hospital

Dana Marnane
VP, Public Relations
203-863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Magaly Olivero
Media Relations Coordinator
203-863-3463
magaly.olivero@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Christian Meagher
Senior Communications Specialist
203-732-7431
cmeagher@griffinhealth.org

Hartford Hospital

Pamela Cruz
Marketing Communications Specialist
860-224-5011
pamela.cruz@hhchealth.org

Manchester Memorial Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corporate Communications and Publi
860-646-1222
nkruse@echn.org

Middlesex Health

Amanda Falcone
Director, Public Relations and Communications
860-358-6980
amanda.falcone@midhosp.org

Rockville General Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corporate Communications and Publi
860-872-5100
nkruse@echn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Kaitlin Rocheleau
Media Relations and Communications Specialist
860-714-1076
kaitlin.rocheleau@trinityhealthofne.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Lauren Woods
Health Information Officer
860-679-2139
lauren.woods@uconn.edu

Waterbury Hospital

Lauresha Xhihani
Manager, Communications and Public Affairs
203-573-6717
lauresha.xhihani@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
860-889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Robert Hutchison
Vice President, Marketing and Communications
203-688-5703
rob.hutchison@ynhh.org

Mark D'Antonio
Media Relations Coordinator
203-688-2493
mark.dantonio@ynhh.org