Hospital Media Contacts

A directory of hospital media contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
860-889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Stephen Coates


Bridgeport Hospital

John Cappiello
Media Relations Coordinator
203-384-3637
john.cappiello@bpthosp.org

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Volunteer Services
203-876-4060
karen.kipfer@bpthosp.org

Bristol Health

Dagmara Scalise
Systems Director of Marketing
860-585-3697
dscalise@bristolhospital.org

Connecticut Children's

Monica Buchanan
Assistant Director of Communications
860-837-5701
mbuchanan@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Assistant Vice President, Public, Community and Go
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@nuvancehealth.org

Amy Forni
Manager, Public Relations
203-739-7478
amy.forni@nuvancehealth.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Michelle La France
Public Relations and Community Outreach Manager
860-963-6598
mlafrance@daykimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Magaly Olivero
Media Relations Coordinator
203-863-3463
magaly.olivero@ynhh.org

Dana Marnane
VP, Public Relations
203-863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Griffin Hospital

Christian Meagher
Senior Communications Specialist
203-732-7431
cmeagher@griffinhealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Tim LeBouthillier


Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Fiona Phelan
Media Relations Manager
860-271-4634
Fiona.Phelan@ynhh.org

Manchester Memorial Hospital

Nina Kruse
VP, Corporate Communications and Public Affairs
860-646-1222
nkruse@echn.org

Middlesex Health

Amanda Falcone
Director, Public Relations
860-358-6980
amanda.falcone@midhosp.org

Norwalk Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Assistant Vice President, Public, Community and Go
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@nuvancehealth.org

Amy Forni
Manager, Public Relations
203-739-7478
amy.forni@nuvancehealth.org

Rockville General Hospital

Nina Kruse
VP, Corporate Communications and Public Affairs
860-872-5100
nkruse@echn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Kaitlin Rocheleau
Media Relations and Communications Specialist
860-714-1076
kaitlin.rocheleau@trinityhealthofne.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Stephanie Valickis
Corporate Communications Specialist
203-709-6240
stephanie.valickis@trinityhealthofne.org

Sharon Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Assistant Vice President, Public, Community and Go
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@nuvancehealth.org

Marina Ballantine
Associate, Public and Community Affairs
845-554-1734
Marina.Ballantine@nuvancehealth.org

Stamford Health

Andrea Jodko
Communications Director
203-276-5511
ajodko@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Lauren Woods
Health Information Officer
860-679-2139
lauren.woods@uconn.edu

Waterbury Hospital

Lauresha Xhihani
Manager, Communications and Public Affairs
203-573-6717
lauresha.xhihani@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
860-889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Stephen Coates


Yale New Haven Hospital

Dana Marnane
VP, Public Relations
203-863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Mark D'Antonio
Media Relations Coordinator
203-688-2493
mark.dantonio@ynhh.org