Patient Relations Contacts

CHA's acute care member hospitals share a common dedication to quality care and patient satisfaction. Feedback from patients and family members is a vital component of hospitals' efforts to continuously improve the patient experience. To facilitate contact with CHA-member hospitals, a directory of Patient Relations contacts follows:

Backus Hospital

Carley Warzecha, CPXP
Manager, Workforce Development, Volunteer Services
860-823-6320
carley.warzecha@hhchealth.org

Bridgeport Hospital

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations and Volunteer Service
203-876-4060
karen.kipfer@bpthosp.org

Elizabeth Locke
Manager, Volunteer Services, Milford and Bridgepor
203-384-3330
elizabeth.locke@ynhh.org

Johanna Ayala, MSW
Manager of Patient Relations and Guest Services
203-384-3813
johanna.gonzalez@bpthosp.org

Bristol Health

Andrea Adams
Supervisor, Patient Experience and Customer Relati
860-585-3657
aadams@bristolhospital.org

Leisa Zadrick, MSHA
System Director Quality and Process Improvement
860-585-3409
lzadrick@bristolhospital.org

Hedy Kelley
Senior Patient Experience and Customer Relations R
860-585-3450
hkelley@bristolhospital.org

Connecticut Children's

Susan Gilland, BS-HCM
Manager – Patient & Family Experience and Interpre
860-837-5582
sgilland@connecticutchildrens.org

Joseph Phillips, MBA, CRA, CNMT, RT(N)
Director, Clinical Services and Patient & Family E
860-545-8124
jphillips@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Peter Athanasoulis
Director of Experience Engineering
203-739-7000
peter.athanasoulis@nuvancehealth.org

Day Kimball Healthcare

Janet Johnson
Coordinator, Pastoral Care/Volunteer Services
860-963-6458 x2279
jjohnson@daykimball.org

Lerin Peckham
Patient Relations Nurse
800-398-3383
quality@daykimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Debi D'Alba
Director of Patient Experience
203-863-4749
deborah.d'alba@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Health

Patricia Kiley
Patient Relations Coordinator
203-732-7111
pkiley@griffinhealth.org

Hartford Hospital

Carmen Diaz
Hospital Advocate

carmen.diaz@hhchealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Kandy Kelson
Patient Liaison
860-496-6666
kandy.kelson@hhchealth.org

Jessica Mancini
Patient Advocate
860-496-6657
jessica.mancini@hhchealth.org

Middlesex Health

Terri Savino, MSN, RN, CPHQ
Director, Service Excellence and Patient Experienc
860-358-3026
terri.savino@midhosp.org

Norwalk Hospital

Rita Hocter
Coordinator, Patient Relations and Patient Experie
203-855-3606
rita.hocter@nuvancehealth.org

Lori Isaac
Director of Relation Centered Care and Experience
203-852-2335
lori.isaac@nuvancehealth.org

Jairo Calderon
Site Coordinator, Patient Relations
203-855-3606
jairo.calderon@nuvancehealth.org

Saint Francis Hospital

Michele West, RN, BSN
Regulatory and Patient Safety Coordinator
860-714-4454
mwest@trinityhealthofne.org

Monica Peyman, MS, NHA, CPHQ, CPJC, CPPS
Director, Quality, Patient Safety, and Regulatory
860-714-1572
mpeyman@trinityhealthofne.org

Lori Zagaja, RN, MSN, CPHRM
Clinical Quality and Performance Improvement Coord
860-714-4571
lzagaja@trinityhealthofne.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Ellen Harry
Director, Human Centered Care
475-210-5140
ellen.harry@hhchealth.org

Stamford Health

Michelle Tomarkin, CPXP, BCPA
Senior Patient Relations Partner
203-276-4076
mtomarkin@stamhealth.org

Kathleen Hazen, CPXPL, CPXP
Senior Patient Relations Partner/President Circle
203-276-8565
khazen@stamhealth.org

Megan Robustelli
Patient Relations Partner

mrobustelli@stamhealth.org

Athena Sehr
Manager, Patient Relations
203-276-6135
asehr@stamhealth.org

Shannon Patterson, MSW, CPXP, FPCC
Executive Director, Consumer and Patient Experienc
203-276-3250
spatterso@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Cindy Molin
Vice President, Patient Experience
860-679-6377
molin@uchc.edu

Tamara Cardoso
Performance Improvement Specialist
860-679-5180
tcardoso@uchc.edu

Lisa DeToma
Administrative Officer, Office of Patient Experien
860-679-3686
detoma@uchc.edu

Madison Huebel
Quality Assurance Nurse, Patient Experience
860-679-3176
huebel@uchc.edu

Waterbury Hospital

Mesha Esson
Patient Experience Coordinator
203-573-6285
mesha.esson@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Kristine Fletcher
Volunteer Services Manager, Job Shadow Coordinator
860-456-6085
kristine.fletcher@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Lauren Mallozzi, MPA, CPXP
Manager of Patient Relations
203-688-3430
lauren.mallozzi@ynhh.org